Google+

Are You in a Perfect Place? Why, Yes You Are!

7

April 21, 2013 by Dragonfly Diva

Positively Positive posted this early this morning and I was hooked on the concept from the word enlightenment – cause you all know that my Dragonfly Dances are about life and living by looking for the learning in every experience we have!

Enlightenment is my word for 2013.  Each year (if I’ve told you all about this practice before, sorry for repeating myself :)) I either choose a word at random, or am given one by a friend whose meditation group has you choose a number and they provide you with a word.  So, since that friend happened to be on a cruise around the word at the New Year, I did a random search and poof!  There was my word.  It spoke to me for some reason and I decided to use it for this year.  So as I dance my way through 2013 I choose to look at all situations, all experiences, all opportunities through a window of enlightenment as to what I can learn about life, myself, the world around me and those who dance with me.  The more I learn the more insight I gain and the better prepared to move forward I will be, by trying to apply that learning toward future events and such.  It’s sort of a reflective learning pattern brought into the present and stretched a bit into the future.  Sort of an Otto Scharmer – Theory U – Presencing approach to personal life.

We are all in a perfect place to start…well anything!  Whether it is checking out a new hobby, beginning a new job, taking a new approach to life, or deciding to interact differently with others to work on improving relationships, today is the perfect place to start!  It is like the old statement “I’ll start eating better tomorrow.”  Or, “I will become more organized next week after I get this big project done.”  And there is the famous ” Someday, I’ll…”  We all know those tomorrow’s next weeks, and somedays rarely arrive, at the very least in the exactly time frame we stated they would.  So why not resolve to actually start in the here and now.  Today.  Whatever it is that is in your mind – do it!  Do it today!  Grab on to the pure and simple fact that we are all new to something in life and the sad thing is not the trying and looking silly in the attempt, or failing on the first go; the sad thing is never taking that first step, or waiting to take it, only to realize awesome benefits of the effort.  Think of how much good you could have enjoyed that much sooner.

So as you begin your life’s dancing today – try a new step.  I promise I won’t laugh because I’ll be right there beside you, seeking my own enlightening in a new approach. Then come back here and share your experience with us, so we can all benefit from your “Perfect Place” today.

dancing

7 thoughts on “Are You in a Perfect Place? Why, Yes You Are!

  1. Well said! It’s never to late to start something new or to change your attitude. Today is all we have as tomorrow is no guarantee. I’m dancing with you! 🙂

  2. Sign me up for learning a new step! I love that word, Enlightenment!

  3. So very true, excellent thoughts! Reminds me of that quote “Do something today that your future self will thank you for “. No time like the present when it comes to changing your life!
    ~Irish~

Share your thoughts~

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Respectful Content Sharing Notice:

© Dragonfly Diva and The Dragonfly Dances in Life, 2013. Re-blogging and sharing is encouraged but only when linked back to the original content with full and clear credit given to me, Dragonfly Diva and The Dragonfly Dances in Life. Other types of unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.

Keep Reading!

Visitors Who Danced By

  • 1,878 visitors
Byrdseed

An adventure into life's ability to enlighten us to new perspectives through our own little corners of the world. Welcome to the Journey!

Edutopia RSS

An adventure into life's ability to enlighten us to new perspectives through our own little corners of the world. Welcome to the Journey!

Make My Day Creative

Exploring things crafty, crochet, and beyond

Cheryl's Delights

A variety of things that delight me!

adoptingjames

Read our Mission. Find out how you can help us adopt James.

thedifferent1's Blog

A great WordPress.com site

Striking Photography by Bo

Life and Fine Art Photography In Colorado

3stagesofgirl.wordpress.com/

Girl. Woman. Mom. And All The Shit In Between.

Retirement and beyond

My travels and adventures since retiring on 30.11.2012

Tiptoe Bay

Family, food and all things good.

Bark Time

I don’t want a perfect life; I want a happy one.

busy mockingbird

a messy collection of art projects, crafts, and various random things...

The Roller Toaster

Rolling toasts since 2013

Insanity of Motherhood

Motherhood, marriage, and midlife.

Foster and Photograph

Photography, Border Collies, and more Border Collies.

Grow up proper

A raw view on life

The Broad's Side

The Opinion You Didn't Realize You Asked For

Pale Yellow

Cream together butter and sugar until pale yellow.

